THE MUSICAL UK and Ireland Tour

0

The producers of the world premiere production of FISHERMAN’S FRIENDS: THE MUSICAL have announced the cast and additional touring locations for the UK & Ireland Tour, which will set sail on 1 September 2022 at the Theater Royal Plymouth.

James Gaddas (Casualty (BBC One), Bad Girls (ITV), Coronation Street (ITV), The Girls, Billy Elliot, Monty Python’s Spamalot, MAMMA MIA! (All West End) will play Jim Parisa Shamir (The Snow Queen (The Rose Theatre), The Last Ship (Northern Stage, UK & Ireland Tour) and MAMMA MIA! (UK Tour) will play his daughter Alwyn. Robert Duncan (Drop the Dead Donkey (Channel 4), Casualty (BBC), Where the Heart Is (ITV) Twelve Angry Men (Garrick Theatre, UK & Ireland Tour) will play Jago Susan Penhaligon (Bouquet of Barbed Wire (ITV), Emmerdale (ITV), A Fine Romance (ITV), Three Sisters, The Real Thing, Mr Love, The Maintenance Man, Dangerous Corner and Of Mice and Men (all West End) will play his woman, Maggie. Anton Stephans (Finalist on The X Factor ITV), Blues Brothers Meet Soul Sisters (Theatre Royal, Windsor), Porgy and Bess (UK Tour), Andrew Lloyd Webber‘s Starlight Express (UK Tour) Smokey Joe’s Cafe (1st UK Tour/Broadway and US Tour) play in Leadville.

Further cast is yet to be announced.

The UK & Ireland Tour follows a hugely successful, sold-out season at Hall for Cornwall, where box office records were broken, making it the best-selling production at Hall in Cornwall in its 25-year history. The production will also have its North American premiere this Christmas in Toronto at the Royal Alexandra Theater.

FISHERMAN’S FRIENDS: THE MUSICAL is based on the true story of Cornish singing sensation Fisherman’s Friends and the hit 2019 film about her life. When a group of Cornish fishermen got together to sing the traditional work songs they had sung for generations, they hoped to raise a few pounds for charity. Nobody, least of all the fishermen, expected their story to end on Glastonbury’s Pyramid Stage. Packed with sea shanties, FISHERMAN’S FRIENDS is a feel-good journey about friendship, community and music.

Featuring hits made famous by the band including Keep Haulin’, Nelson’s Blood, No Hopers Jokers & Rogues and many more.

FISHERMAN’S FRIENDS: THE MUSICAL directed by James Grieve and written by Amanda Whittington with choreography by Matt ColeMusical direction by James FindleyStage and costume design by Lucy Osbornemusical support and arrangements by David WhiteSound design by Dan Samsonlight design by Johanna Stadt and casting by Jim Arnold.

The hit 2019 film FISHERMAN’S FRIENDS, written by Nick Moorcroft, Meg Leonard and Piers Ashworth, has delighted fans around the world with the sequel Fisherman’s Friends: One and All, due out on August 19, 2022 in the UK.

FISHERMAN’S FRIENDS: THE MUSICAL is produced by ROYO, Flying Fish Productions, Mighty Village, with Island Records, David Mirvish and Cornwall Playhouse Productions.

tour dates

Thu 1st – Sat 10th September PLYMOUTH Theater Royal 01752 267222

www.theaterroyal.com

Tue 13 – Sat 17 September BIRMINGHAM The Alexandra 0844 871 7615*

www.atgtickets.com/birmingham

Tue 20 – Sat 24 Sept CHELTENHAM Everyone 01242 572573

everymantheatre.org.uk

Tue 27 Sep – Sat 1 Oct SALFORD The Lowry 0843 208 6000

www.thelowry.com

Tue 4 – Sat 8 Oct MILTON KEYNES Milton Keynes Theater 0844 871 7615*

www.atgtickets.com/miltonkeynes

Tue 11 – Sat 15 October Newcastle Theatre Royal 0191 232 7010

www.theatreroyal.co.uk

Tue 18 – Sat 22 Oct DUBLIN Gaiety Theater 00 353 1 646 8600

www.gaietytheatre.ie

Tue 25 – Sat 29 Oct CARDIFF New Theater 0343 310 0041

newtheatrecardiff.co.uk

Tue 1st – Sat 5th Nov BATH Theater Royal 01225 448844

theaterroyal.org.uk

Tue 8 – Sat 19 Nov LEEDS Grand Theater 0113 243 0808

leedsheritagetheatres.com

Tue 31 Jan – Sat 4 Feb NOTTINGHAM Theater Royal 0115 989 5555

www.trch.co.uk

Tue 7 – Sat 11 Feb SHEFFIELD Lyceum Theater 0114 249 6000

www.sheffieldtheatres.co.uk

Tue 14 – Sat 18 Feb SOUTHAMPTON Mayflower Theater 02380 711811

www.mayflower.org.uk

Tue 21 – Sat 25 Feb CANTERBURY Marlowe Theater 01227 787787

www.marlowetheatre.com

Tue 28 Feb – Sat 4 Mar RICHMOND Theater 0844 871 7615*

www.atgtickets.com/Richmond

Tue 7 – Sat 11 Mar BRIGHTON Theater Royal 0844 871 7615*

www.atgtickets.com/venues/theatre-royal-brighton

Tue 14 – Sat 18 Mar OXFORD New Theater 0844 871 7615*

www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-theatre-oxford

Tue 21 – Sat 25 Mar MALVERN Festival Theater 01684 892277

www.malvern-theatres.co.uk

Tue 28 Mar – Sat 1 Apr LEICESTER Curve 0116 242 3595

www.curveonline.co.uk On sale July 11th

Tue 4th – Sat 8th April TORQUAY Princess Theater 0844 871 7615*

www.atgtickets.com/venues/princess-theatre-torquay

Tue 11 – Sat 22 Apr TRURO Hall For Cornwall 01872 262466

www.hallforcornwall.co.uk

Tue 3rd – Sat 6th May BRISTOL Hippodrome 0844 871 7615*

www.atgtickets.com/venues/bristol-hippodrome

Tue 9 – Sat 13 May GLASGOW King’s Theater 0844 871 7615*

www.atgtickets.com/venues/kings-theatre

*Calls cost up to 7p per minute plus your telephone company’s access charge

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.