Zendaya, Jeremy Strong, Jennifer Aniston Set for actors about actors


Variety’s Actors on Actors returns for Season 16 with some of the biggest names in the 2022 TV Emmy race, with a cast that includes Zendaya, Andrew Garfield, Jeremy Strong, Jennifer Aniston, Viola Davis, Anne Hathaway, Sebastian Stan and Sandra Oh includes .

The 13 one-on-one interviews will air on June 7th on Variety.com and our social media channels, while the official Actors on Actors magazine hits newsstands on June 8th. This marks the first time in more than two years that Actors on Actors has been conducted in person, with previous seasons going virtual due to COVID-19.

The talks will also be compiled into four episodes that will debut June 17 at 8 p.m. PT on PBS SoCal. All episodes will be streamed after their premiere on pbssocal.org and the free PBS app.

This year’s Actors on Actors pairings include:

Jennifer Aniston (“The Morning Show”) with Sebastian Stan (“Pam & Tommy”)

Quinta Brunson (“Abbott Elementary”) with Adam Scott (“Severance pay”)

Viola Davis (“The First Lady”) with Samuel L Jackson (“The Last Days of Ptolemy Grey”)

zendaya (“euphoria”) with Andrew Garfield (“Under the Banner of Heaven”)

Anne Hathaway (“We Crashed”) with Jeremy Stark (“Succession”)

Courtney Cox (“The Shining Vale”) with faith hill (“1883”)

Tom Hiddleston (“The Essex Serpent” and “Loki”) with LilyJames (“Pam & Tommy”)

Jung Ho-yeon (“Squid Game”) with Sandra Ah (“The Chair” and “Killing Eve”)

Christina Ricc (“Yellowjackets”) with Sydney Sweeney (“Euphoria”)

Jared Leto (“We Crashed”) with Amanda Seyfried (“The Dropout”)

Martin Kurz (“Only Murders in the House”) with Jean Smart (“Hack”)

Cynthia Nixon (“And Just Like That” and “The Golden Age”) with Bowen Yang (“Saturday Night Live”)

Josh Brolin (“Outer Range”) with a mysterious guest

diversity Studio: Actors on Actors won a 2019 Daytime Emmy Award and the 2015 and 2016 Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards for Best Entertainment Program. The series is produced by PBS SoCal in partnership with diversity Media, LLC.


About Author

Comments are closed.